Parliamentary Joint Committee: Opening Statement 20 March 2015

A speech by Greg Medcraft, Chairman, Australian Securities and Investments Commission to the Parliamentary Joint Committee, 20 March 2015


Good morning, Chairman. Thank you for this opportunity to address the Committee.

Representing ASIC today are all of our Commissioners – Deputy Chairman Peter Kell and Commissioners Cathie Armour, John Price and Greg Tanzer.

Supporting the Commission are Senior Executive Leaders Louise Macaulay, Greg Kirk, Warren Day, Chris Savundra and Tim Mullaly.

Chairman, I have a brief opening statement covering:

  • NAB Wealth
  • ASIC media releases
  • payday lending
  • studies on behavioural economics, and
  • cyber resilience.

Read the full speech (PDF 113 KB)

Last updated: 30/03/2021 09:37