Senate Economics Committee - ASIC Chairman Opening Statement

A statement by Greg Medcraft, Chairman, Australian Securities and Investments Commission

Senate Economics Committee

31 May 2017


Good morning chair.

I am pleased to appear before the committee today.

With me are Deputy Chairman, Peter Kell, and Commissioners:

  • Cathie Armour, and 
  • John Price.

Also appearing today are Senior Executive Leaders:

  • Joanna Bird
  • Sharon Concisom
  • Warren Day
  • Gerard Fitzpatrick
  • Greg Kirk, and
  • Michael Saadat.

Chair, I have a brief opening statement which details some of our enforcement outcomes.

Media centre

Receive news alerts

Subscribe to news alert emails by sending us your name, title, organisation, email address and contact phone number.


Follow us on Twitter @asicmedia

Last updated: 31/05/2017 08:57