Senate Economics Legislation Committee: Opening statement by ASIC Chair, James Shipton

Opening statement by James Shipton, Chair, Australian Securities and Investments Commission, Senate Economics Legislation Committee: Additional estimates for 2017–18, 28 February 2018

Good evening Chair.

I am pleased to appear before the committee this evening for the first time.

With me are:

  • Deputy Chair Peter Kell, and
  • Commissioners Cathie Armour and John Price.

As well as Senior Executive Leaders:

  • Sharon Concisom
  • Warren Day
  • Jane Eccleston
  • Laura Higgins
  • Greg Kirk
  • Louise Macaulay
  • Michael Saadat, and
  • Senior manager, Natasha Haslam.

Chair, with your permission, I have some short opening remarks.

Read the full speech (PDF 141KB)

Last updated: 30/03/2021 09:28