External panels

ASIC Consultative Panel

The ASIC Consultative Panel enables ASIC to consult on proposed regulatory changes; provides intelligence on the external environment, including market conditions; and identifies threats and harms in the markets we regulate.

More about the ASIC Consultative Panel

ASIC Consumer Consultative Panel

The ASIC Consumer Consultative Panel (ACCP) is one of a number of consultative panels that support and enhance the work of ASIC. The ACCP tells us about current and emerging consumer issues they see in the sectors we regulate; provides feedback on proposed regulatory changes; and informs—through an evidence base of practical consumer and investor experience—the development and delivery of ASIC's strategic and operational objectives.

More about the ASIC Consumer Consultative Panel

Business Advisory Panel

The ASIC Business Advisory Panel formally met for the last time in December 2020. This is due to ASIC's statutory registry functions and powers being transitioned to the Commissioner of Taxation in a Machinery of Government (MoG) administrative change, which took place on 15 April 2020.

More about the Machinery of Government (MoG)

Corporate Governance Consultative Panel

The Corporate Governance Consultative Panel provides ASIC with a broad range of views on various corporate governance issues affecting listed companies.

More about the Corporate Governance Consultative Panel

Cyber Consultative Panel

The Cyber Consultative Panel (CCP) advises ASIC on our supervisory approach for the cyber resilience of financial services and markets. The Panel shares emerging threats and other market developments for regulatory consideration.

More about the Cyber Consultative Panel

Digital Finance Advisory Panel

The Digital Finance Advisory Panel helps inform ASIC on how to focus its efforts in the fintech area.

More about the Digital Finance Advisory Panel

FICC Markets Consultative Panel

The FICC Markets Consultative Panel advises ASIC on its approach to its responsibilities for supervision and surveillance of Australian fixed income, currencies and commodities markets, and on broader market developments.

More about the FICC Markets Consultative Panel

Financial Advisers Consultative Panel

The Financial Advisers Consultative Panel provides ASIC with views on a broad range of issues relating to the financial advice industry.

More about the Finance Advisers Consultative Panel

Markets Consultative Panel

The Markets Consultative Panel advises ASIC on its approach to its responsibilities for day-to-day supervision of the Australian market and on broader market developments.

More about the Markets Consultative Panel

Search our registers

Use our online services

Find a form

Contact us

Last updated: 30/05/2023 09:46