Markets Consultative Panel

The Markets Consultative Panel is an independent group of senior members from the financial services industry that advises ASIC on its approach to its responsibilities for day-to-day supervision of the Australian market and on broader market developments.

Panel members have experience in the legal, compliance, retail, institutional and market making aspects of the industry. Panel members include:

  • Cathie Armour, Commissioner, Australian Securities and Investments Commission (Panel Chair)
  • Greg Yanco, Executive Director, ASIC Markets
  • Calissa Aldridge, Senior Executive Leader, ASIC Market Supervision
  • Nathan Bourne, Senior Executive Leader, ASIC Market Infrastructure
  • Keith Birch, Goldman Sachs Australia Pty Ltd
  • John Lee, Susquehanna Pacific
  • Dean Surkitt, Bell Financial Group
  • Scott Webster, UBS AG Australia
  • Emma Quinn, Alliance Bernstein
  • Andrew Stewart, Macquarie Bank Limited
  • Carole Comerton-Forde, University of Melbourne
  • Richard Burns, CommSec
  • Barry Parker, ABN AMBRO Clearing Sydney Pty Ltd
  • Eugene Budovsky, Credit Suisse Management (Australia) Pty Ltd
  • Trent Hayes, AustralianSuper

The panel provides advice on:

  • market structure initiatives, including ASIC’s proposals on market-related deregulatory initiatives and efficiencies
  • market supervision, including market surveillance and participant supervision, and
  • emerging market issues, such as innovation by market operators and participants.

ASIC industry funding

Industry funding: what you need to know

Video Thumb Industry Funding What You Need To Know

Watch the video

More about industry funding

Last updated: 05/05/2022 10:40